Closed for browsing but open for click and collect!

Things We Say in the Dark-9781529111286

Things We Say in the Dark

Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

A shocking collection of dark stories, ranging from chilling contemporary fairytales to disturbing supernatural fiction. Alone in a remote house in Iceland a woman is unnerved by her isolation; another can only find respite from the clinging ghost that follows her by submerging herself in an overgrown pool. Couples wrestle with a lack of connection to their children; a schoolgirl becomes obsessed with the female anatomical models in a museum; and a cheery account of child's day out is undercut by chilling footnotes.

These dark tales explore women's fears with electrifying honesty and invention and speak to one another about female bodies, domestic claustrophobia, desire and violence. 'A brilliant collection of stories . .

. All will burrow their way into your brain and not let go' Stylist'Shimmers with menace . .

. Fans of Angela Carter and Shirley Jackson take note' i NewspaperKIRSTY LOGAN WAS SELECTED AS ONE OF BRITAIN'S TEN MOST OUTSTANDING LGBTQ WRITERS by Val McDermid for the International Literature Showcase in 2019

Author: Logan, Kirsty, Binding: Paperback, Imprint: Vintage, Series: N/A, Publisher: Vintage Publishing, Published: 01/10/2020, Pagination: 240 pages, Classification: Fiction & related items, Country of Publication: United Kingdom