Bohunt Book Fair - Click Here!

The Good Turn-9780241523599

The Good Turn

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Summer Reading Challenge - Read a book set today

From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery'Brilliant; a joy to the very end' Katherine Rundell 'I love it!' Elle McNicoll A sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of Polly Ho-Yen and Robin Stevens. Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving eleven-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac - and her browser. When she learns about Josephine Holloway - a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America - she's certain she must start her own.

Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge. Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. A square, ancient television and two tatty armchairs.

Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a young, happy couple. What is this? Who, or what, lives here - and why?

Author(s): Jackson, Sharna,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 12/05/2022,
Pagination: 400 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Puffin,
Published By: Penguin Random House Children's UK,
Book Classification: Reading age: from c 9 years,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780241523599