Firekeeper's Daughter : The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller-9781786079060

Firekeeper's Daughter : The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller

Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her communityEighteen-year-old Daunis has always felt like an outsider with her mixed heritage, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a murder, Daunis reluctantly agrees to go undercover.

But secretly she pursues her own investigation, tracking down the culprits with her knowledge of traditional medicine. As the bodies pile up, Daunis finds herself caught in a web of deceit that threatens the people she loves the most.

Author(s): Boulley, Angeline,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 27/01/2022,
Pagination: 496 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Rock the Boat,
Published By: Oneworld Publications,
Book Classification: Fiction & related items,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781786079060