Bohunt Book Fair - Click Here!

Wranglestone-9781788951210

Wranglestone

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared... In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there's nothing to stop them from crossing the ice.

Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he's forced to leave the community of Wranglestone. Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he's always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over. But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary's secret past.

One that forces the pair to question everything they've ever known. An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, DREAD NATION and The Walking Dead. 'Fresh and compelling and totally immersive.' - Sunday Irish Independent'A bucolic, intimate twist on the zombie/post-apocalyptic story...

Author(s): Charlton, Darren,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 06/02/2020,
Pagination: 384 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Stripes Publishing,
Published By: Little Tiger Press Group,
Book Classification: Reading age: from c 13 years,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781788951210