Adia Kelbara and the Circle of Shamans-9781803706542

Adia Kelbara and the Circle of Shamans

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Life in the Swamplands is tough for twelve-year-old orphan Adia. Her aunt and uncle believe she is an ogbanje, a demon-possessed child thought to bring misfortune.

And when Adia manifests mysterious powers, accidentally destroying her village, she starts to think they might be right. Adia flees to the faraway Academy of Shamans, hoping someone at the school can figure out what is wrong with her and fix it. But she doesn't expect to stumble across a bunch of squabbling deities with a secret...

Joining forces with a snarky Goddess, a 500 year old warrior girl and a status-obsessed soldier boy, Adia goes on a mission through hidden realms to save her kingdom. But if she is to succeed, she must learn to wield her mysterious powers and figure out who she really is. Discover an action-packed new series from a brilliantly exciting debut author, perfect for fans of SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL and NEVERMOOR.

 


Author(s): Hendrix, Isi,
Binding: Hardback,
Date of Publication: 28/09/2023,
Pagination: 336 pages,
Series: Adia Kelbara,
Imprint: Usborne Publishing Ltd,
Published By: Usborne Publishing Ltd,
Book Classification: For National Curriculum Key Stage 2,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781803706542