The Story Orchestra: The Planets : Press the note to hear Holst's music Volume 8-9780711289161

The Story Orchestra: The Planets : Press the note to hear Holst's music Volume 8

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Discover the spellbinding magic of The Planets in this musical reimagining of one of Holst's most famous suites.Push the button on each beautiful scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing from Holst's score. This tale is about a brother and sister who adventure deep into our solar system. Our story begins one night as Helen and Tim get ready for bed in their new space rocket bunk beds...

but sleep will have to wait as they magically blast up, up, up into the glittering night sky, leaving planet Earth far below them. Helen and Tim journey here, there and everywhere through our majestic solar system. They soar past the cold rocky surface of Mars as it rises into towering peaks and plunges into deep canyons and glide through a bumpy asteroid belt made of icy rocks.

They blast deeper into our solar system, exploring the dazzling stars and astounding planets along the way. But now it really is time to head home! As the rocket speeds towards Earth, Tim and Helen watch the sun rise over their planet. As you and your little one journey through the magical scenes, you will press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from the score.


Author(s): Tickle, Jessica Courtney, Courtney-Tickle, Jessica,
Binding: Hardback,
Date of Publication: 09/11/2023,
Pagination: 24 pages, colour illustrations,
Series: The Story Orchestra,
Imprint: Frances Lincoln Children's Books,
Published By: Quarto Publishing PLC,
Book Classification: Reading age: from c 5 years,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780711289161