Read our latest newsletter here!

Reputation : 'If Bridgerton and Fleabag had a book baby' Sarra Manning-9781838774110

Reputation : 'If Bridgerton and Fleabag had a book baby' Sarra Manning

Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

The hilarious debut novel. A classic romcom with a Regency-era twist, for fans of Mean Girls, Julia Quinn and Jane Austen. Abandoned by her parents in favour of a sea view, middle class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary aunt and uncle.

At a particularly dull dinner party, she meets the enigmatic Frances Campbell, a wealthy socialite and enchanting member of the in-crowd. Through Frances and her friends, Georgiana is introduced to a new world of wild parties, drunken debauchery, mysterious young men with strangely alluring hands, and the sparkling upper echelons of Regency society. But high society isn't all it's cracked up to be, and the price of entry might be more than Georgiana is willing to pay .

. . This witty romcom about status, friendship, and first loves explores sex and consent in a time when reputation was absolutely everything, and feminism in a time when women's rights were a completely different story.

It's full of lavish parties, handsome men on horseback and a sense of humour that would have given Austen herself a chuckle.

Author(s): Croucher, Lex,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 08/07/2021,
Pagination: 448 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Bonnier Zaffre,
Published By: Bonnier Zaffre,
Book Classification: Fiction & related items,
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781838774110