Read our latest newsletter here!

The Wolf Den-9781838933555

The Wolf Den

Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Her name is Amara. Welcome to the Wolf Den... Amara was once a beloved daughter, until her father's death plunged her family into penury.

Now, she is owned by a man she despises and lives as a slave in Pompeii's infamous brothel, her only value the desire she can stir in others. But Amara's spirit is far from broken. Sharp, resourceful and surrounded by women whose humour and dreams she shares, Amara comes to realise that everything in this city has its price.

But how much will her freedom cost?The Wolf Den is the first in a trilogy of novels reimagining the long overlooked lives of women in Pompeii's lupanar. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker's The Silence of the Girls and Madeline Miller's Circe. Reviews for The Wolf Den: 'This is a mesmerising, richly detailed tale of sisterhood and courage that fans of Circe will love' Red 'A deeply moving and stunningly realised start to one of the most original historical fiction trilogies of our time' Dan Jones 'A compelling story of survival, friendship and courage.

Amara and her fellow she-wolves are vividly drawn in a fascinating depiction of women at the time.

Author: Harper, Elodie, Binding: Paperback, Imprint: Apollo, Series: N/A, Publisher: Head of Zeus, Published: 02/09/2021, Pagination: 464 pages, Classification: Fiction & related items, Country of Publication: United Kingdom